Lift Me Up

Look around, got no place to stay
God, I hate this town, depending on the day
You look me up, you look me down
Alright, okay

While I got no life, I got no hope
I’m falling in love
Help me through the fight
You help me win tonight, I’m callin’, callin’

What to do, I find it hard to know
The road I walk is not the one I chose

Lift me up and turn me over
Lead me on into the dawn
Take me to the highest mountain
Tie me up, love in a storm

Have you decided on my fortune?
Facing the future in your eyes
With your imperial behavior
We fight amidst the battle cries

Open doors, they may be closed to me
The fire’s still burning in my heart

While I got no life, I got no hope
I’m falling in love
Help me through the fight
Help me win tonight, I’m callin’, callin’

What to do, I find it hard to know
I want to turn my life around

Lift me up and turn me over
Lead me on into the dawn
Take me to the highest mountain
Tie me up, love in a storm

Have you decided on my fortune?
Facing the future in your eyes
With your imperial behavior
We fight amidst the battle cries

Open doors, they may be closed to me
The fire’s still burning in my heart

Lift me up and turn me over
Lead me on into the dawn
Take me to the highest mountain
Tie me up, love in a storm

Lift me up
Lift me up

I just love this song by Yes – it really does remind me of what is like to be in a devotional relationship with a God.

It’s definitely not one of the band’s best albums, but I am a sucker for the song for personal reasons in spite of what it was meant to be about.

Yeah, I haven’t posted here in a while – I’d like to, but my life and my days have been… weird. I’ll do a little update at some point about where I think the Twins are taking me, and what I think the Old Man had said about it. (Suffice to say, He doesn’t much care for Them.)

I also hope to go to Many Gods West this year! We’ll see, though – I’ve got things that need paying for after my next deadline.

2 thoughts on “Lift Me Up

    1. Thank you! I would love to do it, honestly, but I won’t be able to fit a while. My current job has me needing access to a computer and scanner several times a week, unfortunately. Maybe next year?

      Like

Leave a Reply

