Prayer Beads

A set of prayer beads I made for La Abuela a couple months ago. Resin, glass, stone, bone, metal, wood. I wanted at least one bead made from each of those things, and I managed to gather all of what I was envisioning. The tassel I made too; I kept the end unevenly cut. It’s supposed to represent blood. (It wasn’t quite done in this photo.)

Working with beads is really satisfying for some reason… or maybe it was just this project that was.

There are a good number of craft stores in this town, so if anyone has any interest in getting a custom piece of ritual/religious jewelry from me, I’d be happy to take commissions: milokeen at protonmail dot ch

Leave a Reply

